Author Topic: Featured modeller James Fahey  (Read 2415 times)

Offline Dave W

• Administrator
Featured modeller James Fahey
« on: August 31, 2012, 10:14:35 AM »
Jamo - it's wonderful to see you as the latest Featured Modeller, a well deserved accolade, and your models are jaw-droppingly inspiring. Just magnificent work.

As a fellow brush painter I also want to applaud you for flying the flag for brushwork. Your models and your finishes are the best of the best.

cheers

Dave Wilson
Gold Coast
Australia
Owner and Administrator of ww1aircraftmodels.com and forum.ww1aircraftmodels.com

Offline lcarroll

• Administrator
Re: Featured modeller James Fahey
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2012, 01:16:21 PM »
Jamo,
   Wonderful to see you recognized.............and your models are inspiring to say the very least!
Cheers,
Lance

Offline Ian from Doncaster

« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2012, 10:42:53 PM »
I owe a great deal to Mr Fahey for his excellent series of photos of the Beardmore engine.  I use these as references for detailing the engine in my WNW Fe2b, however my skills don't quite match the real thing!!!

Couldn't have done any of it without James's photo sharing though.  Many thanks!!
« Last Edit: September 01, 2012, 08:05:41 AM by Ian from Doncaster »

Offline James

Featured modeller James Fahey
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2012, 11:28:51 PM »
Amazing work, James. I especially love the Gotha. Did you do a build log for that Gotha?
Axes Grind and Maces Clash

Offline Maxfinn

• MaxModels
« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2012, 12:18:42 AM »
Add me to the list of admirers!  Wonderful work James.  And add me to the list of modelers indebted to you for all the photo's you make available of the TVAL planes.  Your photos of the Fee have been of particular help to me in building my Fee, especially the Beardmore!

On another note, any other pictures of the Felixstowe you can share?  I love the setting and the appearance of just taking off!

Mike
Mike Moore
I just love building models!