Author Topic: Greetings!  (Read 2363 times)

Offline ErnieS

Greetings!
« on: November 16, 2017, 09:22:25 AM »
Hello,
I have be looking at this site for many months admiring all the fine work, it has been very inspiring and enlightening. I have been a modeler for 30+ years and the last multi wing / rigged aircraft I built was over 20 years ago. I am about to begin, hopefully this weekend, my first 1/32nd scale multi wing aircraft. I hope to be starting a Wingnut Albatross D.V, provided I can find the markings for it. I am looking forward to starting it and picking up and tricks/ tips/ advice as I go.
Ernie

Offline lcarroll

• Administrator
Re: Greetings!
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2017, 10:01:43 AM »
Welcome to the Forum Ernie, you won't find a better source of tips and advice on WWI Aircraft Modelling then right here. Have you looked over the decal selections for that D.V at Pheon Decals and Wingnut Wings?
Cheers,
Lance

Offline Des

• Administrator
    • ww1aircraftmodels.com
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2017, 10:05:46 AM »
Hello Ernie and welcome to the forum, I'm looking forward to your participation with the Forum and its members.

Des.
Late Founder of ww1aircraftmodels.com and forum.ww1aircraftmodels.com

Offline ErnieS

« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2017, 12:19:39 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Ernie, you won't find a better source of tips and advice on WWI Aircraft Modelling then right here. Have you looked over the decal selections for that D.V at Pheon Decals and Wingnut Wings?
Cheers,
Lance

Thank you.
Yes Sir, and the markings I am looking for are on a Wingnuts sheet that is sold out :-\

Offline ErnieS

« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2017, 12:20:21 PM »
Hello Ernie and welcome to the forum, I'm looking forward to your participation with the Forum and its members.

Des.

Thank you sir, looking forward to it!

Offline lcarroll

• Administrator
« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2017, 12:24:24 PM »
Cheers,
Lance

Thank you.