Author Topic: Hello from Hendersonville, North Carolina, USA  (Read 2149 times)

Offline kensar

• Reshaping the world - one piece at a time.
Hello from Hendersonville, North Carolina, USA
« on: June 23, 2017, 10:34:08 PM »
Just joining this forum now but I have been lurking for some time.  I have been building models for over 20 years (all cars), but got interested in RC airplanes, and now interested in airplane display models.  I have built 5 planes so far, with a Academy Sopwith Camel on the bench.  This one is a learning experience as I sharpen my weathering and rigging techniques.
So, I will have some questions and really appreciate all the help that you can give as I build on others' experiences to improve my own modeling capabilities.  Thanks in advance.

Ken Mouton
p9o1r1sche

Offline RAGIII

Re: Hello from Hendersonville, North Carolina, USA
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2017, 11:07:07 PM »
Just joining this forum now but I have been lurking for some time.  I have been building models for over 20 years (all cars), but got interested in RC airplanes, and now interested in airplane display models.  I have built 5 planes so far, with a Academy Sopwith Camel on the bench.  This one is a learning experience as I sharpen my weathering and rigging techniques.
So, I will have some questions and really appreciate all the help that you can give as I build on others' experiences to improve my own modeling capabilities.  Thanks in advance.

Ken Mouton
p9o1r1sche

Welcome to the Forum from Lovely West Jefferson North Carolina! I am sure you will get all of the advice you need here on the Forum, Just ask!
RAGIII
"A man has to know his limitations": Harry Callahan

"Don't slop it on" Lynda Geisler

Offline Alpha Delta 210

« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2017, 02:06:03 AM »
Hi

I have only just joined this amazing forum myself, but I would like to extend to you the friendly welcome that was offered to me!

I'm sure you'll have a great time!

Offline lcarroll

• Administrator