Author Topic: Some of My Builds  (Read 1782 times)

Offline Bluesman

Some of My Builds
« on: April 13, 2017, 09:40:58 PM »
I am new to modelling, so there are no show winners in the bunch, but I have enjoyed building all of them. The Academy Camel was disappointing, a lot of time invested with a disappointing result. Their SPAD XIII had errors, and I corrected them as best I could. Some problems, like the top engine cowling are beyond my skill to fix.

I am still getting the hang of weathering, and don't do much at the moment, but I will as my skill improves.

The Albatross DIII is one of my favorite planes and I like Revell's kits.

Offline Bluesfan

• MW Miniature Work
Re: Some of My Builds
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2017, 09:57:26 PM »
Nice! Are these all 1:72? You might like the new Airfix offerings, and also the later Eduard kits in the scale.
Any chance of another picture or two, like in the second picture, against a plain background?
Cheers
Mark

Offline RAGIII

« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2017, 10:51:27 AM »
Your kits look very nice to me!
RAGIII
"A man has to know his limitations": Harry Callahan

"Don't slop it on" Lynda Geisler

Offline Bluesman

« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2017, 09:27:02 PM »
Thanks for the kind words. I will post some better pics soon. I do 1/72 for my planes mainly because I don't have much room to display them, but also because they are inexpensive. I also thought working in small scale first would help sharpen my skills for when I move to larger scales.

Offline Bluesman

« Reply #4 on: April 17, 2017, 03:58:32 PM »
[imghttp://][/img]
[imghttp://][/img]
[/URL][/img]
[img]http://