Author Topic: Re-Introducing myself from New Jersey, USA  (Read 2757 times)

Offline Jimbo

• James Harr Model Maker
Re-Introducing myself from New Jersey, USA
« on: December 29, 2016, 12:39:58 AM »
Hello all;

My name is James, and I'm addicted to Wingnut Wings kits...

My grateful thanks to Des for approving my request to join. I've been a member of the LSP community for about ten years but haven't posted much lately. I'm a professional architectural and product (industrial design) model maker, lately building custom model railways that feature models of the clients homes and properties. If you search "James Harr Model Maker" on Facebook you'll see my page with lots of recent photos and video clips. I've been a busy fellow but am enjoying some down time now between jobs and for the holidays.

I've built only two 1/32 WWI aircraft models before and thoroughly enjoyed both of them, the Roden Fokker Dr1 and the Academy Camel (as Richthofen and Browns' machines); those builds from about 10 years ago are on LSP. I've come late to the Wingnut Wings party so I missed out on some of the early releases (but have gotten very lucky lately on HLJ to plug a few missing holes). I believe I'm up to 25 WNW kits ready for action. I can hardly wait to start cutting plastic.

Thanks again to Des and to all of you amazing folks for sharing your work and techniques so generously, I look forward to being a productive member as time permits.

James 'jimbo' Harr
High Bridge, NJ
www.jamesharrmodelmaker.com

« Last Edit: May 22, 2020, 01:54:05 AM by Jimbo »
Under construction:

Wingnut Wings Roland C.II

Offline coyotemagic

• "Here's to not buggering it up." -Winston Chuchill
    • My Models
Re: Greetings from New Jersey, USA
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2016, 01:15:52 AM »
Welcome aboard, James!  I took a peek at your architectural models and they are marvelous.  I look forward to seeing what you do with your WNW kits.
Cheers,
Bud