Author Topic: And another Krupp Morser by Takom - 1/35  (Read 1930 times)

Offline Ssasho0

• Scale Models Club Bulgaria
And another Krupp Morser by Takom - 1/35
« on: June 11, 2016, 03:59:31 AM »
Still a WiP but decided to share with you, my first attempt at 1/35 military model. Still needs  a base and probably some more dirt.
Any comments, recomendations and especially constructive criticism are most welcome!

Best regards,
Sasho

Think globally, act locally!

Offline eclarson

Re: And another Krupp Morser by Takom - 1/35
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2016, 06:00:50 AM »
I saw this on Facebook!   You've done a terrific job.  A base will be a nice addition but I wouldn't add any more dirt.  I think it looks perfect as is.

I'm an armor novice as I build mainly aircraft but have this one and the Takom Big Bertha kit in my stash.

Be sure to post more photos once you get it on a base.

Cheers,
Eric

Offline Des

• Administrator
    • ww1aircraftmodels.com
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2016, 07:26:52 AM »
This is a superb looking model, you have done a brilliant job with the build, painting and weathering.

Des.
Late Founder of ww1aircraftmodels.com and forum.ww1aircraftmodels.com

Offline eclarson

« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2016, 09:59:11 AM »
Sasho,

I just copied all your Morser photos to my computer so I can study them further when I build mine.  The more I look at them, the more I'm impressed with your work. 

Do you happen to have an in-process post where you explain how you achieved the finish and weathering?  I'd love to hear how you did the chipping, rusting and the general worn look.

Also, if I may ask, what paints did you use? 

Thanks,

Eric

Offline Nigel Jackson

« Reply #4 on: June 11, 2016, 06:02:59 PM »
Very impressive Sasho.

Best wishes
Nigel

Offline Ssasho0

« Reply #5 on: June 11, 2016, 06:07:07 PM »
Des, Nigel and Eric,

thank you  for the nice comments. Seems like building something different from time to time really adds to the fun and the modelling mojo.