Author Topic: Hello from Michigan  (Read 1885 times)

Offline JohnM

Hello from Michigan
« on: September 26, 2020, 02:23:12 AM »
Hello all from Michigan USA,

I'm glad to have found this forum! I am primarily an armor builder and enjoy building WWI tanks and figures. I have not built any WWI aircraft and in all honesty, I don't really get that excited about aircraft in general.

I have increasingly been interested in WWI aircraft and the only reason I have not built anything is due to the level of fine motor skills required. I have an essential tremor and my primary concern has been a fear that the rigging would be too fiddly.

I always said I'd buy some WnW kits but never got around to doing it and when I heard they were no longer producing, it bummed me out to the point that I decided I needed to take action. I was able to order 3 WnW kits from AndysHHQ without a markup. I also ordered the Meng Dr.I.  I then saw a sale on Special Hobby kits on Luckymodel.com.

I might have gotten a little carried away. In short order I have several kits on the way. I have only received the Meng Dr.I. The question now is where do I start? Suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

WnW         Salmson 2-A2 'USAS'
WnW         Sopwith 7F.1 Snipe "William Barker"
WnW         Sopwith F.1 Camel "USAS"
Meng         Dr.I    
SH32017   Morane Saulnier Type N RFC Service
SH32057   Bristol M.1C"Wartime Colours"
SH48026   Pfalz D.XII Early Version
SH48027   Phonix D.I K.u.K. Luftfahrttruppe
SH32006   Morane Saulnier Typ N

John

Offline Radarman

Re: Hello from Michigan
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2020, 05:54:57 AM »
John,
Welcome to the forum. There is a vast amount of information and skill to be shared around here.
Of your list, I'd say the Ming DR.I would be the most strait forward build. What ever you decide upon
will be great to see.

Happy Modeling,
                                                                                                   Kevin
We are all victims of history!