Author Topic: Hello!  (Read 1079 times)

Offline ViperDriver

Hello!
« on: August 07, 2020, 02:36:32 AM »
Greetings All,
I'm excited to be joining this WWI modeling group! I am currently working on a WNW Salmson 2, and I have completed WNW SE.5a, Albatros D.V and a 1/48 Revell SPAD XIII, as well as quite a few WW2 aircraft and Vietnam era jets. I have quite a few WNW left to build in my stores, and am contemplating buying some CSM Nieuports, though with my busy schedule perhaps I should whittle down my current inventory! Some background on me, I am currently a USAF F-16 pilot in training which keeps me rather busy, but I still find time to model here and there when off work, and not partaking in my other hobbies/activities. I began modeling a few years ago when I moved to Texas for pilot training, as there wasn't many things to do in the area, and since it has become one of my favorite things to do. My interest in WWI aviation began after writing a research paper about the Lafayette Escadrille in high school, and only grew when I majored in history in college. I'm looking forward to being a contributing member of this forum!
Cheers!
Patrick
« Last Edit: August 11, 2020, 03:10:38 PM by ViperDriver »

Offline Radarman

Re: Hello from Arizona
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2020, 03:16:06 AM »
Welcome to the Forum Patrick. There's a load of knowledge around here on more subjects than WWI modeling.
Good luck with your pilot training and happy modeling.

Kevin
We are all victims of history!

Online lcarroll

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2020, 03:27:28 AM »
   Welcome to the Forum from a fellow Fighter Driver of long ago Patrick. I certainly have some perspective on how "rather busy" you are presently as most of my adult career was in the business. You'll find the crowd here helpful, very knowledgeable, and friendly, it's the best of the Forums on the Web. Looking forward to your inputs!
Cheers,
Lance

Offline rhallinger