Author Topic: What do you need from TaurusModels?  (Read 43325 times)

Offline taurusmodels

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 235
Re: What do you need from TaurusModels?
« Reply #150 on: January 26, 2015, 09:00:49 PM »
I really like your ammunition but to tell the truth I probably wont use too many single rounds. I have been toying with the idea of cutting out the middle of the magazines and adding a new piece and then wrapping a full belt around it. So I'd like to know if you might consider selling just the belts. That way a person can buy either the set you have now with empty belt, full belt, rounds and casings, or a bag with 2 or 3 full belts but no empty belts, rounds or casings. Would that be feasible?
James

It's any problem James! Just write what do you need, I can compile something for You :)

Offline jknaus

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1120
Re: What do you need from TaurusModels?
« Reply #151 on: January 26, 2015, 09:48:14 PM »
Will do, thanks :)
James

Offline taurusmodels

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 235
Re: What do you need from TaurusModels?
« Reply #152 on: February 03, 2015, 03:46:56 AM »
Ok, Lukasz, after going through all 11 pages, I just can't resist throwing in another suggestion.. wheel chocks...1:32, of course....I can't find any anywhere....chocks that are as well crafted as your tail stand would be outstanding. Had to ask. Anyway, I must say that you are a gift to the WWI modeling world...(however many we are)... as is this site. The happiest of holidays to you and yours....and everyone else as well. Cheers.   -M

OK, here You have:




It was relaxing, I can back to Bentley and magnetos and switchers :)

Offline Des

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 9352
    • ww1aircraftmodels.com
Re: What do you need from TaurusModels?
« Reply #153 on: February 03, 2015, 07:33:51 AM »
The chocks are beautifully done Lukasz, once painted they will be a great compliment to any dio scene. Looking forward to seeing the Bentley and the magneto.

Des.
Late Founder of ww1aircraftmodels.com and forum.ww1aircraftmodels.com

Offline Doug Mace

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 330
Re: What do you need from TaurusModels?
« Reply #154 on: February 04, 2015, 06:11:08 AM »
Yes, Lukasz, beautiful indeed....of course...how could they not be? You made them. Thank you so very much. (And by the way, Dekenba...sorry I missed you being the first to ask for chocks way back on the 1st page....the very first request in the new thread.)     -M
"People crazy"  - Sonny Liston

Offline jknaus

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1120
Re: What do you need from TaurusModels?
« Reply #155 on: February 04, 2015, 11:28:53 AM »
Nice. As everyone has said you make great stuff.
James

Offline taurusmodels

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 235
Re: What do you need from TaurusModels?
« Reply #156 on: February 24, 2015, 05:43:48 AM »
Could you make them after lunch?

Maybe before supper will be ready :)
Seriously: I'll prepare it - if I'm not wrong, Bo asked for it, and it is in my schedule. Now I'm waiting on some photo-etched elements for magnetos and switchers. This will be ready soon (I hope)

All the best, Lukasz
« Last Edit: February 24, 2015, 08:05:27 AM by taurusmodels »

Offline rhwinter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 963
Re: What do you need from TaurusModels?
« Reply #157 on: February 24, 2015, 06:50:37 AM »
Hi all!
Don't know whether this is already on the wish-list: An Oberursel U.II engine in 1:32nd scale would be nice (for my Fokker D.VI...).
Thank you!
Richard

Offline taurusmodels

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 235
Re: What do you need from TaurusModels?
« Reply #158 on: February 24, 2015, 08:07:57 AM »
Richard!
CMK just released Oberursel UrII. I suppose, that master has been print. Seems to be quite nice.
I also plan to release this engine (just after Mercedes DIII family), but it can take some time :)

Offline Pierre Giustiniani

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: What do you need from TaurusModels?
« Reply #159 on: March 05, 2015, 08:10:31 AM »
Hi ,
How about switches and selectors like in fokker E. (Little rotating lever beside half circle plate). It does not exist in resin either in PE (sometimes provided in PE fret like eduard's Albatros PE). I have searched many brands, not found in 1:32.
Also some dials in diferent sizes will be nice.
Best regards
Pierre
Labor omnia vincit improbus

Offline miecio52

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 213
Re: What do you need from TaurusModels?
« Reply #160 on: March 05, 2015, 06:01:47 PM »
Very good idea, I suport.
Regards
 Mietek
 IPMS Poland / Silesia

Offline taurusmodels

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 235
Re: What do you need from TaurusModels?
« Reply #161 on: March 06, 2015, 02:51:25 AM »
Hi ,
How about switches and selectors like in fokker E. (Little rotating lever beside half circle plate). It does not exist in resin either in PE (sometimes provided in PE fret like eduard's Albatros PE). I have searched many brands, not found in 1:32.
Also some dials in diferent sizes will be nice.
Best regards
Pierre

Selectors, switchers and magneto for late Germans (Fokker DVII, Gotha) are on the desk. How looks like those for Endekers? Any Pix?

All the best, Lukasz

Offline Pierre Giustiniani

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: What do you need from TaurusModels?
« Reply #162 on: March 06, 2015, 05:51:43 AM »

Fokker E3 in details. Aten/Engels

Half moon plates will be cool also. there is a picture of the reals ones in the booklet of WNW E1



Regards
Pierre
« Last Edit: March 12, 2015, 03:24:55 AM by Pierre Giustiniani »
Labor omnia vincit improbus

Offline lcarroll

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 8223
Re: What do you need from TaurusModels?
« Reply #163 on: March 06, 2015, 06:45:09 AM »
   I'd "jump" all over the selector Levers and half moon plates. The levers appear quite similar in the E Series and the D.VII's.
Cheers,
Lance

Online petrov27

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1012
Re: What do you need from TaurusModels?
« Reply #164 on: March 30, 2015, 02:55:51 AM »
If you do levers for control panels please consider doing those appropriate for the AEG - the ones that are a round knob on the end - quite a few on the right side of the AEG panel needed

http://s1105.photobucket.com/user/ASKundASK/media/AEG%20GIV/AEG-G_IV-27_zpsyrfvkokd.jpg.html

http://s1105.photobucket.com/user/ASKundASK/media/AEG%20GIV/aegg4-11_zps7tyxw3xp.jpg.html

-Patrick