Author Topic: I do build models, honestly!  (Read 4364 times)

Offline Trackpad

Re: I do build models, honestly!
« Reply #30 on: September 23, 2013, 12:36:59 PM »
Hello, Nigel,

Excellent modelling skills, based on your photos: Well Done! More topics to discuss when we meet at Telford!  :D
Cheers!
Gary

"It was an adventure, a great adventure. And, like all great adventures, we never knew where it would lead or how it would end."

Offline olfogey

• Jim J. -- "Great Plains", U.S.A.
« Reply #31 on: November 29, 2013, 02:55:22 AM »
Nigel:
I'm later than most, as I just joined.
I am a novice at this, and I only HOPE my initial efforts will turn out as nice as yours!!!  8) ;)
Thank You for sharing your builds..........
Jim J. -- "olfogey"

Offline Nigel Jackson

« Reply #32 on: November 29, 2013, 04:45:09 AM »
Thank you so much for your kind words Jim. There's more on the way, but work has left me so little spare time of late.

Best wishes
Nigel

Offline mgunns

« Reply #33 on: November 29, 2013, 12:33:45 PM »
Hello Nigel:

I fully appreciate your trepidation.  I was the same way when I got back into WWI modeling.  There was so much quality work out there and I felt like the proverbial hack.  However, I proceeded to build, always a first step, and posted the finished product.  I received praise and constructive comments from all and have learned so much since then.  I still feel like the hack, but what the heck, I post the models anyway.  I am always learning and always improving and that is what is counts.  This is a great forum, much to learn and much to share.
You do great work Nigel and it is a joy to look at your collection and enjoy the visual feast.
Looking forward to your build of the EV.

Best

Mark
Mark

We few, we happy few.....

Offline Nigel Jackson

« Reply #34 on: November 29, 2013, 06:31:51 PM »