WW1 Airshows and Model Shows > Model Shows

IPMS 2022 Michael L. Fritz Memorial Award Winner


As usual I am posting this for My Amigo Ed. I will let him fill in all of the Details:

dr 1 ace:
The winner of the 2022 Michael L Fritz Memorial Award is Robert Steinbrunn of Phelps, WI.  for his 1/32 Bristol F2b. It also took 1st in Category of 1/32 Biplanes and was runner-up for Best Aircraft to Steve Hustad's Friedrichshofen FF 60, which was also the Judges Grand Award winner and Most Popular in the Show. Steve is a previous winner of the MLF Award and is one of the judges ( as are all the previous winners of the MLF who are in attendance and are the sole judges for this award, as such they are ineligible for a second award.)

2nd picture: L to R:  Steve Hustad (1994), Dave Straub (2006), Bob Steinbrunn (2022), Ed Boll (1990), Ben Guenther (1993), Ken Niles (2017), Dennis davidson (2021), Bill Devins (2000), Buz Pezold (2008)

Great model and a nice round up of the usual suspects!!



[0] Message Index

Go to full version