Author Topic: Are there any 1/48 scale pilots, ground crew for our eduard models?  (Read 2060 times)

Offline Fliegerhorst

Hi All!

Are there any figures for 1/48 scale?

Andy

Offline Jamo

• Wellington, NZ
    • My Smugmug album
Re: Are there any 1/48 scale pilots, ground crew for our eduard models?
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2013, 11:46:29 AM »
Hecker & Goros also do some, in white metal
http://www.hecker-goros.de/html/deutschland.html

Happy Modelling
James Fahey

Check out my massive photo collection here: https://jamesfahey.smugmug.com/

Offline Fliegerhorst

« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2013, 02:07:21 AM »
Thanks guys!

I also see other Eduard figures for WWI French pilots too! Good to see H-G figures in 1/48!

Andy

Offline radio

« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2013, 02:38:33 AM »
You have also Peddinghause ( Peddinghaus-decals.de) and CMK.

Offline Gordon Wells

« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2013, 08:12:26 PM »
I'm a newbie to the hobby so I don't have a lot of knowledge on this subject but I did receive the Eduard 8511 French 1916 figures for Christmas .
All I can tell you is the art work on the box is not what you get inside . The ground crew are in different clothing , on the box they are in overalls but in the kit they are in jumpers and trousers and not in the stances shown on the box . The two officers are very nice but again not in the stance on the box . The pilot is the biggest disappointment , he looks like a gorilla in a boiler suit , I'm going to have to do some serious reworking on this figure to be able to make use of it .
But having said all that when you realize you are getting six figures for around £10 or $15 + postage there's not a lot to worry about unless you are planning a diorama around the figures based on the box art .
all the best
Gordon
I Never Make The Same Mistake Twice . I make it five or six times just to make sure !!!

Offline Nigel Jackson

« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2013, 01:27:09 AM »
Hello Gordon,