Author Topic: Re: Hello and welcome  (Read 1474 times)

Offline Nigel Goodson

Re: Hello and welcome
« on: November 03, 2013, 08:24:57 AM »
Very nice to be here ! I just started building models again, and I must confess when it come to WW1 aircraft I'm a total noob! I have just purchased a couple of kits to get started, a SE5a , and a Gotha bomber , both in 1/72 scale, by Roden. I usually hate this scale, but Im going to give them a shot to get warmed up. Anyone out there built the Gotha ? If so any tips, or ideas on after market stutff would be greatly appreciated!
I'm really happy to have found this site, I hope to meet some of you fine folks soon!
"One must first overcome the inner schweinehund"
Manfred Von Richthofen

Offline coyotemagic

• "Here's to not buggering it up." -Winston Chuchill
    • My Models
Re: Re: Hello and welcome
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2013, 08:29:48 AM »
Welcome aboard, Nigel!  I look forward to seeing that Gotha here.
Cheers,
Bud
"All men dream: but not equally. Those who dream in the dark recesses of the night awake in the day to find all was vanity. But the dreamers of day are dangerous men, for they may act their dreams with open eyes, and make it possible." -T. E. Lawrence

Offline Des

• Administrator
    • ww1aircraftmodels.com
Re: Re: Hello and welcome
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2013, 08:30:55 AM »
Hello Nigel and welcome to the forum, so good to see you here. You have come to the right place for WW1 aircraft models, we have a great bunch of talented people here who are all willing to share their knowledge. Please feel free to ask as many questions as you like, there are plenty of boards where you can direct specific questions. Looking forward to meeting you and to see some of your work posted here soon.

Des.
Late Founder of ww1aircraftmodels.com and forum.ww1aircraftmodels.com

Offline FIREFOX1

« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2013, 09:09:39 AM »