Author Topic: 1:48 Stash Sale  (Read 4822 times)

Offline lcarroll

• Administrator
1:48 Stash Sale
« on: October 20, 2012, 02:46:12 AM »
Hi Folks,
    Having settled into 1:32 Scale to cater to age related limitations in manual and optical dexterity in things "Modelling" I have decided to liquidate my 1:48 Scale "stash". I'm no expert on the value of older, OOP, or possibly rare kits (of which a dozen or so may fit this category) however will be open to reasonable offers rather then see this modest trove waste away in my storage room.
    I have approximately 50 Kits and a small number of OOP After Market Decals collected over the past twenty or so years "up for grabs". Rather then post a complete list I'll start with a few and, if interest is reasonable, expand it from there. All but a few kits are essentially untouched, still in their bags, and many still in shrink wrap.
    A short list includes:
Blue Max DH2, Pfalz DXII, and Vickers Gun Bus;

Half a dozen Special Hobby Kits including a Snipe and Phoenix DIII;

A similar number of the original Dragon Kits including 3 DRIs, a Fokker DVII, and Spad XIII "Stars and Stripes;

Flashback Limited Edition Fokker EIII, Naval Pup, and Morane Saulnier L with PE, Resin, and white metal;

Several Eduard Flying Circus Editions including a Fokker EIII with PE, white metal, and resin and an SSW DIII;

An original Aurora Fokker DVII and Alb DV;

and numerous later Eduard Profipack releases.

Some of these Kits were purchased from an estate sale; Im not sure if I paid too much or not, just that the opportunity was there and a second chance was unlikely. I also have some OOP Decal Sets, Eagle Strike Lozenge, Aeromaster and Superscale for various types, Alb DIII, Pfalz DIII/IIIa, and Fokker DVII for example.
   I would also consider trades for 1/32 Scale items.
   Anyone interested or offers/queries send me a PM or reply to this.
Cheers,
Lance

Offline xmald

Re: 1:48 Stash Sale
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2012, 03:53:55 PM »