Author Topic: Greetings from Berlin, Germany  (Read 2905 times)

Offline PeterFarag

Greetings from Berlin, Germany
« on: September 28, 2016, 08:36:18 AM »
I am an aerospace engineering student from Berlin and am truly amazed by all the wonderful aircraft models you guys have created.
I am looking for someone who is willing to sell (and send) a WW1 aircraft model to me, since i dont have the necessary skill or the time to build one in such detail myself. Any aircraft is fine, although my favorite is the Fokker D.VII ;)
Please feel free to message me if you are interested.

Thanks all

Offline Des

• Administrator
    • ww1aircraftmodels.com
Re: Greetings from Berlin, Germany
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2016, 09:02:04 AM »
Hello Peter and welcome to the forum, I'm sure that there will be someone who will help you out with your request, we have some very talented and helpful members here.

Des.
Late Founder of ww1aircraftmodels.com and forum.ww1aircraftmodels.com

Offline Manni

• Der Militärmodellbauer
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2016, 03:59:30 PM »
Hallo Peter,
welcome to the forum.
Give modeling a try. It's not so difficult as it looks like. start with an easy kit and take Revells rattle cans for the bigger parts. You will archeive good results and a self build model is 100 times more attractive than a bought one.
Manni
"Ich hab' da mal was vorbereitet.": Jean Pütz
"Warum noch mehr Bausätze?!?": meine Frau

Offline coyotemagic

• "Here's to not buggering it up." -Winston Chuchill
    • My Models
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2016, 01:15:32 AM »
Welcome aboard, Peter!  I agree completely with Manni.  Just give it a try.  You'll love it and all of us here will be more than happy to help you if you need it.  Shipping a fully rigged biplane can be a bit tricky and the likelihood of severe damage is very high.  However, we have several extraordinary modelers within driving distance of Berlin who may be willing to build something for you.
Cheers,
Bud